The Catholic Archive: $30 for 300+ scanned, pre-Vatican II Catholic books!

Started by Geremia, May 24, 2014, 01:58:32 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Geremia

Lynne

In conclusion, I can leave you with no better advice than that given after every sermon by Msgr Vincent Giammarino, who was pastor of St Michael's Church in Atlantic City in the 1950s:

"My dear good people: Do what you have to do, When you're supposed to do it, The best way you can do it,   For the Love of God. Amen"

Kaesekopf

The owner has plugged this site before.  It looks wonderful. 
Wie dein Sonntag, so dein Sterbetag.

I am not altogether on anybody's side, because nobody is altogether on my side.  ~Treebeard, LOTR

Jesus son of David, have mercy on me.

tmw89

Bumping because this site deserves it.  I have a subscription, and having read through only a little over 10% of its resources thus far, already I can see the $30 fee is a steal.  For the price of one brand new hardcover book, scans of hundreds of very hard to find Catholic resources... yes, please!  I highly encourage any on-the-fencers to "go for it," you won't be disappointed.
Quote from: Bishop WilliamsonThe "promise to respect" as Church law the New Code of Canon Law is to respect a number of supposed laws directly contrary to Church doctrine.

---

http://tradblogs.blogspot.com

NOW OPEN:  A new Trad forum featuring Catholic books, information, and discussion!

Gardener

is it something you can only read online, or once in you can DL PDF's to a reader?
"If anyone does not wish to have Mary Immaculate for his Mother, he will not have Christ for his Brother." - St. Maximilian Kolbe

AugustineA

Took the plunge, seems legit. You can download the files. They are literally images though. I think it would be difficult for a phone or something to handle. There's some really cool stuff here though.. The type of stuff that probably wouldn't make it through a Catholic publishing house today.