Author Topic: Toxic Mulch  (Read 573 times)

Offline Philip G.

• Wachtmeister
  • Ordinary Cult
  • Religion: Catholic
Toxic Mulch
« on: February 06, 2021, 07:36:09 PM »
So, I am a gardener by profession, and I currently have a very bad poison oak like rash from a job I did.  It is on my face, my private parts, my arms, and almost all of my stomach area.  How the heck did this happen you might wonder?  Well, I was pulling weeds at a first time customers yard who has that free fresh mulch everywhere.  It is the type of mulch from a freshly ground tree that arborists and or forestry companies will deliver for free.  For the record, I hate all wood chip mulch, and I always have.  And, I hardly ever deal with it.  Well, this is going to be an experience I never forget. 

For starters, this lady called me months ago, and for various reasons I was not interested in returning her call.  I personally thought she was trying to pick up on me from her tone of voice, and I was just not interested in dealing with some giggly flirty client.  I advertise with pictures, of myself included, so it can happen.  So, I never called her back.  Months later, she finds me at a job site and comes up to talk to me.  She was with her husband and newborn.  That was a relief, but it stunk being put on the spot about not returning her call.  I tried my best to evade admitting I got her message but just blew her off, but I did a borderline job, and it felt like a lie.  Lying is not the way I like to start out a relationship.  So, I go over to her house and I pull weeds for a few hours.  And, the next day I am in misery with a spreading rash that just got worse for like 3 days.  I have since turned a corner, and I hope it will be over within another week.