Author Topic: Hello Everyone!  (Read 456 times)

Offline truly-a-philosofan

• Hellebardier
  • Religion: Catholic
Hello Everyone!
« on: July 08, 2020, 03:58:05 AM »
What brings you to SD? I have known about it for a few years already, when I was searching for an explanation to a Catholic teaching (I do not remember which one though).
Are you a member of other Internet fora?  If so, care to mention which one(s)? Yes, I'm mostly active on Reddit and I do occassionally post content on Catholic Answers under a completely different username.
Why did you choose your username and avatar? My username is pretty much self-explanatory. But, I'm not an expert. I'm still struggling to understand Aristotle's Organon and other subjects philosophers had already discussed.
What is your state of life - single, married, religious, or still discerning? Single. Still discerning what is God's will for my life. Maybe I am called to the priesthood or maybe not.
Whereabouts do you live "in real life"? From the only former Spanish colony in Asia.
Personality type? Probably melancholic.
Favorite books? Consolation of Philosophy by the martyr Severinus (also known as "Boethius").
Favorite movies? Not much of a movie goer. But if I have to choose, it would be the Murder on the Orient Express (2017)
Favorite TV shows? I do not watch as much shows as I used to. My favorite show was an anime called Fate/Zero. I watched it more than four years ago.
Favorite sports/teams? I'm not much into sports. I once considered to take up Archery, but laziness and the pandemic got in the way (yes I admit that laziness is my personal problem that I need to face).
Have any hobbies? This I need to improve on. I used to paint as my hobby whenever I take breaks from University papers and exams. But I only do so when I'm in a good mood. Currently, I'm just motivated to finish reading the many books I have on the shelves and tables.
Pet peeves: High pitch sounds.