Selling on eBay

Started by Bonaventure, March 27, 2013, 12:16:08 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Bonaventure

I've never done it before. Does anyone have any tips? Ggreg?
"If any man will come after me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross, and follow me."

stitchmom

Make sure you send it with tracking, so paypal can confirm it and release your funds before the 21 days.

If it's a book look into amazon too. They pay quickly.

LouisIX

I worked for a few years at a store that listed and sold your stuff on ebay for you.  There's not much you need to do so long as you take a lot of good pictures, are overly descriptive, and get your item listed under as many tags as possible.  Find a starting price based on where similar items started (not so much sold) on ebay in the past 6 months.

The more information you have up about the item the more interest you'll get.  The system takes care of the rest.
IF I speak with the tongues of men, and of angels, and have not charity, I am become as sounding brass, or a tinkling cymbal.

Greg

Lots of pictures, accurate description, post next day once they have paid.  Minimise fees as far as possible.  Go for no reserve 99 cents starting price and shill bid to your true reserve with a mates account.  Don't keep using the same account to shill bid though, cos they'll ban you.

What you want as the seller in an auction is for two idiots to bid against each other where "winning" becomes more important that the price of the thing they are buying.  Running it up early increases he chances of this occurring,
Contentment is knowing that you're right. Happiness is knowing that someone else is wrong.

PatrickG

Greg

It is worth what anyone is prepared to bid on it.
Contentment is knowing that you're right. Happiness is knowing that someone else is wrong.

KumbayaDominumMeum