Introduction

Started by Chin06, February 17, 2023, 04:49:54 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Chin06

Hi everyone. I'm Chin and new here.
33. Female. From Toronto, Canada.

I'll answer the questions on the intro form:

What brings you to SD?

My boyfriend has been a member here for a very long time and I was curious about the forum, so I joined.

Are you a member of other Internet fora?  If so, care to mention which one(s)?

I'm a part of a few Catholic discord servers and Reddit subs.

Why did you choose your username and avatar?
My username is my irl nickname. 06 is for 2006 when I graduated high school lol And I don't think I have picked out an avatar yet.

Update: My avatar is an AI generated image of Belle from Beauty and the Beast in a café.

What is your state of life - single, married, religious, or still discerning?

In a relationship. Not yet married or engaged though, lol

Whereabouts do you live "in real life"? (be as specific or as general as you wish!)

Toronto, Canada 🇨🇦

Personality type?

Um. ENFJ? Haha, not sure how to answer this.

Favorite books? The Lord of the Rings, historical fiction novels

Favorite movies? The LOTR trilogy, I like the animated Disney and Pixar movies pre-2016. I love stop motion animation as well. Isle of Dogs and Coraline are my favorites.

Favorite TV shows? Game of Thrones was the last one I was a big fan of.

Favorite sports/teams? Uh none.

Have any hobbies? Singing, eating out, travelling, playing with my dog, watching movies and shows

Pet peeves:
People who don't use their turn signals lol

Fun random fact about yourself:
I once had a dream that I was standing in my raincoat in the highlands of Scotland. 3 years after I had that dream, I traveled to Scotland on a tour group that my graduate school arranged and found myself wearing a raincoat and standing in the highlands which was one of our stops on the tour. 😊
"Love is the Cross, and the Cross is Love."
~ St. Therese of Lisieux 🌹🌹🌹

Michael Wilson